Oh My Gosh!

I am so tired I could cry! 

This morning after I had all my gear on to walk to work and I sat down to put my shoes on, I just couldn’t do it.  I couldn’t find one ounce of energy or stamina to walk.  I felt like a bit of a shit, considering that after today I won’t be working/walking until January 2nd.  I have plans to dust off my eliptical and still get some exercise over the holidays because I have to, but for today I drove. 

I was hoping that by the time I got ready and got going through the day that the tired would wear off.  Sadly, it has not. 

I think it’s the combination of the errand running and the massive weight loss last week and the upcoming stress that’s doing it.  But knowing what the reason is doesn’t make me feel any better.  I would pay money right now to just put my head down and go to sleep.  Please? 

Tonight I have to make trifle for tomorrow and I have to find some clothes to wear.  To be honest, there is no difference in frustration when you can’t find something that fits whether it’s from all your clothes being too small or all your clothes being too big.  It doesn’t matter, I still have nothing to wear.  So I have to go shopping, which I HATE and have already done a year’s worth of in the last week.

Help!  Tell me a joke in the comments….something, ANYTHING to get me through the rest of this day!

6 Comments

  1. Anonymouse said,

    December 20, 2007 at 2:32 pm

    Just sending a hug your way, (((Shannon))). I know what it feels like to be so tired and still have things that need to be done.

  2. Hilary said,

    December 20, 2007 at 2:35 pm

    Oh no, Shanny! Sounds like we’re both in a state today! I wish I could get it together enough to amuse you with anecdotes from my bizarro life, like the time I got kicked out of a male strip club, but I’m too worn out to type out all the tragic and hilarious details right now. . . I just wanted to express my empathy and wish you luck with the cooking and shopping. Having what seems to be a sub-adequate wardrobe is *very* frustrating.

    *hugs*

  3. December 20, 2007 at 4:34 pm

    I know something about that. Some of my fave “comfort outfits” just are too baggy now, and they make me look like a schlump. But I don’t want to buy too much now, because I want to lose so much more. Fortunately, I found stuff in my current size that I used to wear two and three years ago still in the spare closet. Been wearing that stuff. 🙂

    I did buy new work-out wear in my new size, but I haven’t been working out. Hmm.

    Girl, you’ll get through it. Try to find OLDER clothes somewhere in the house. If not, then just go online and shop for it there (look for holiday discounts, free shipping) and accept that the cost of losing weight, like the cost of gaining, means expenditures on clothes. Sucks, especially when we’re onlly ON THE WAY and not AT THE DESTINATION. Means soooo much to spend every couple months. Argh.

    But, worse not to lose, right?

    So, look at the baggy clothes and tell yourself they are like trophies. Proof of ongoing success.

    And make friends with a seamstress who can take in some of your better pieces. No kidding, that’s cheaper than new clothes oftentimes.

    Baggy hugs,

    The Princess

  4. Marueze said,

    December 20, 2007 at 5:13 pm

    Gee, Losing weight sucks….LOL Wear your slightly larger clothing and enjoy people telling you that they are too big. Find some sales.
    There are much worse things that can happen.
    At my WW meeting we have clothing swaps – among our new friends …where some of the ladies are bringing in some stuff they don’t have a need for any longer. Being taller it limits what I can use of theirs but sometimes tops aren’t too much of a problem. Don’t know if you have Steve & Barry’s or H & M by you but they are quite reasonable. Steve & Barry’s don’t have any items over $20. I think they are on line too.

    As for tired. Do you take any vitamins? Otherwise you might just be coming down with a cold – I have my second one for the season. Considering I work in a hospital, I’m just glad it isn’t the flu!

    Sorry …can’t think of any jokes off the top of my head if I do – I’ll post.

    Hope you feel better soon.

  5. katapilla22 said,

    December 21, 2007 at 10:42 am

    Am I too late for the joke?

    What did the teddybear say when he got the flu?



    I’m all stuffed up.

  6. Lady Shanny said,

    December 21, 2007 at 11:23 am

    NEVER too late for a joke….that’s so cute!


Leave a comment