Almost There

Well, I think I’m almost there, weight loss wise.  I can pretty much say that this is what I’m going to look like now.  There are still a couple of pounds to lose but not much is going to change visually.

In some ways it’s been a lifelong journey and in other ways the last 7 months have gone by so quickly that it feels like I’ve just blinked and arrived where I am today.

I’ve updated the Journey in Pictures (note the new hair color!) but I thought I would also put up a side by side by side by side comparison from the last 7 months.  Starting at just shy of 250 pounds and today being at 175.

 

11 Comments

  1. Bev said,

    April 5, 2008 at 5:43 pm

    I don’t even know what to say! Is it really the same person?

  2. JanB said,

    April 5, 2008 at 7:11 pm

    Wow, you look great! I bet you feel great too!

  3. Comrade GoGo said,

    April 5, 2008 at 7:17 pm

    You positively exude fitness now, lady. I’m so impressed and proud :).

  4. Tarable said,

    April 5, 2008 at 8:29 pm

    You look great. Love the new hair color.

    PS: Looks like you need new (smaller) jeans again…

  5. marieclaude said,

    April 5, 2008 at 10:21 pm

    haha I was just about to comment the same thing Tarable said: you need smaller jeans (already)!! 😉

    My most heartfelt congratulations for your journey!!!

  6. Krystle said,

    April 5, 2008 at 10:32 pm

    I agree with the new jeans comment! AWESOME Shanny, AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  7. Marueze said,

    April 6, 2008 at 6:43 am

    You look marvelously fab! You absolutely glow!

    Looks like you are ready to hit the road and SHOP!
    🙂

  8. Lady Shanny said,

    April 6, 2008 at 7:04 am

    Thanks you guys! I really, REALLY appreciate all the nice comments!

    About the jeans: These are not the original jeans that I bought when my friend decided my jeans sucked. These are already the next pair down. And they will just have to do until May when I go to Seattle to go shopping! I agree that they are a little big….but since they fit in the legs and the rear I’m taking them to my super tailor to get them taken in. It’s costing me a goddamn fortune to keep spending $80 on a pair of jeans and then only wearing them for a month!

  9. p4pretention said,

    April 6, 2008 at 12:00 pm

    Totally worth every penny – gotta do that hot bod justice. And I know a thing or two about justice.

    Lookin’ smokin hot, radiant, healthy and fit, dude. AND your post made me drag my ass away from a battlestar gallactica marathon and go for a run. Extra kudos for being inspiring as hell!

    – p

  10. ladybeams said,

    April 7, 2008 at 12:10 pm

    You do look absolutely great! Boy, what a difference. You’re right. When you are looking forward at how long you have to go, it seems like forever. When you’re looking back, it seems like time just flies. It would be a lot easier if it looked the same from both ends (fast) LOL.

  11. October 1, 2011 at 2:34 pm

    weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee! keep it Shanny 🙂


Leave a Reply

