March Madness: Final Results

(note:  Lacey, your email address you left in the Ask Lady Shanny box is not valid.  If you want an email back from me, please resend with corrected address)

Hi April!  Nice to see you!  Since you’re finally here, does that mean it’s going to start getting warmer outside?   

March Madness is over and I have my final tally ready.  I should point out that I was uber-annoyed this evening when I weighed since I am up over a pound and a half from yesterday morning.  Some things about being a girl SUCK!  But since I am honest and I report my actual weight I reported the higher number, what it actually said 5 minutes ago.  During March Madness I lost a total of 10.2 pounds.  That means that I surpassed my goal of losing between 8-10 pounds in March by 0.2!!!  Good job, ME!!!  How did you guys do?  Final results in the comments if you’re willing.

I received an email the other day asking me when I was going to post a new picture.  Since I am almost a full 20 pounds less than the last one, I think it’s time.  I have a hair appointment on Saturday and then I’m going to go and visit a friend of mine.  We’ll do the picture then and I’ll post it on Saturday evening.  I actually can’t wait to see it!  When the last picture was taken I figured I looked pretty good and that there wasn’t going to be much difference after that.  I think there will probably be a bit of a difference…especially since the yoga pants and jacket I was wearing in the shot are both too big for me to be wearing out in public anymore.  I’ve talked about skewed body perception before and until I have a picture that I can look at and examine and compare, I have a hard time really knowing what I look like.  Sure, I know that I’ve shrunk some but since I’m still me and I see me every day it’s hard to really know how drastic the change is. 

So now I need a goal for April.  I have the big out of country shopping trip planned for May 2-4 so I’m definitely going to want to be down as close to my final number as possible.  That said I will set the same goal for April; 8-10 pounds in a healthy and intelligent manner over the course of April (last weigh in would be April 29th).  At the outside of that range I would be at 167.4 which would put me right at the high edge of my self-prescribed range.  Any ideas on what I should call it? April Attitude?  Astronomical April?  OK, I suck at being creative like that.  p4p, want to name it this time?  (if you’re playing, that is) 

That’s all I have for you this evening.  Not because I’m waffling about the website again, don’t worry.  I’ve just had a rather bumpy afternoon, intestinally, and I’m feeling shaky and overall not so great.  I’ll be fine in a short while, I know what it was.  I guess what I learned today is that when you go to The Giant Coffee Chain and order your drink with soy, you should actually WATCH them and make sure that they make your beverage with soy.  Especially when the guy didn’t understand your order to begin with so you had to repeat it and then you get your beverage and notice that they did not write on the cup or the sleeve what you actually ordered.   So when an hour later you think you might be dieing, the chances are pretty good that they didn’t actually USE the soy beverage.  Right.  Lesson learned!  Thank heavens that today is a no exercise day in my schedule! 

5 Comments

  1. slenderella said,

    April 2, 2008 at 6:31 am

    Hi there. Ran across your blog from Tales from the Scales. Skimming some of your entries, I see you’ve been on a great weight loss journey.

    Poo on the current scale number for the week. Surpassing your March goal is awesome, CONGRATS!

  2. Comrade GoGo said,

    April 2, 2008 at 7:14 am

    Wow, I can’t wait to see the new picture, Shanny! I’m sure that 20 pounds makes much more of a difference in your appearance than you think.

  3. Tarable said,

    April 2, 2008 at 7:23 am

    I’m also very particular about my Giant Coffee Chain beverages and do not like it one bit when they don’t write on the sleeve what is inside. They’ve got too many twits working there that don’t pay attention to what they’re doing.

  4. MamaBearJune said,

    April 2, 2008 at 10:36 am

    You continually amaze me! The body image thing is soooo true. I posted some updated pics on my blog and I’m focusing on my overall progress because my progress for March was not good. But I love how I can fit into smaller things now!

    Sorry about your bad coffee experience. My daughter is a barista and she always does a phenomenal job. But there sure are some rotten apples in that barrel, too.

    Looking forward to a new photo of you!

  5. p4pretention said,

    April 2, 2008 at 7:02 pm

    Congrats on your success eh!


Leave a Reply

