March Madness: Weigh In #3

I had success this week, weight wise (I know, ONE day has passed since I said this was no longer a weight loss blog!) and the results page is updated.  I have only a range of 0.4 – 2.4 pounds to lose by April 1st and 2 weeks to do it.  I’m right on track!

I don’t have time to write anything much tonight.  I’m just waiting for the brussel sprouts to cook and then it’s dinner time. Following that I have an evening packed full of stuff since tonight is my rest night for exercise…HA!…there will be no actual resting!  I have to zip up to Costco, I’m making a cake for one of the boys at work…the one who brought me apple crisp last week, I’m getting started on cleaning my spare room up and the plan there is to be completely RUTHLESS!  I’ve been cleaning like crazy over the last couple of days.  Not that I don’t normally keep a pretty clean house, I do.  But it almost feels as though I’m cleaning out the last vestiges of the debris and detritus from ‘the old life’ so that I can move on in full into the new one.  I know, I manage to find symbolism in just about everything…it’s what keeps me learning and growing.  Anyway, I’ve been cleaning and while I’ve been cleaning I’ve been thinking and I have to say, things are coming up…well…cleaner!

Thanks to you guys who commented and told me that you’ll still be reading, I appreciate it!  I appreciate every single one of you! 

OK, the brussel sprouts are done now I have to run!

2 Comments

  1. julia said,

    March 18, 2008 at 8:37 pm

    You have done so well! I love it how your changes are not only external… you are working on changing the inside of you as well. I have run out of time now (after spending 1.5 hours reading blogs) but I will definitely be coming back to read some of your older posts. Have a great day.

  2. marieclaude said,

    March 19, 2008 at 3:42 am

    I’m definitely going to keep on reading your blog, no worries about that! You are an inspiration not only for the actual weight loss, but for everything that has changed in you and around you since you’ve started the journey a few months back. So keep on telling us how you’re doing and what’s going on in your life!!


Leave a Reply

