Go, Run, Be Free!

There are not many times that I come across something on the internet that I believe 100% (except maybe some of the stuff that I write some of the time).  So when Comrade GoGo linked to THIS article I clicked through like a good blog-buddy expecting to gloss over a few paragraphs on someone else’s opinion. I couldn’t have been more wrong!

GO READ THIS ARTICLE!!!!!!

This guy explains in a way that I have not been able to, how what you’re thinking can directly affect how much weight you’re losing.  It explains why when a milestone pound drop or goal number is coming up that it takes 3 times as long as it normally does.  It explains why sometimes I have had to actually tell myself to ‘settle down, it’ll happen’ when I’m starting to get stressed over the weight loss.

GO READ THIS ARTICLE!!!!!!

It is quite long but well worth the read right to the end. 

I would not normally send traffic away from my own website with such vigor, so if you`re wondering why I`m so bent on this one it`s because it has played out to be completely true in my experience of losing weight and trying to get fit.

2 Comments

  1. ladybeams said,

    March 15, 2008 at 3:20 pm

    You’re right. It is an excellent article. Probably a good portion of why I haven’t had much success. I can tell my head isn’t right. Was worth the read. I’m going to sit down and write that “letter to my body” also. Maybe that will help me “reach inside me”. Thanks for sharing.

  2. Sybil said,

    March 17, 2008 at 11:49 pm

    How bizarre that you put this article in your blog….Craig is one of my favorite bloggers – basically because he calls it like he sees it!

    Oh, and yes….keep blogging! Weight related or not, your thoughts are good and I enjoy checking in with you.


Leave a Reply

