TiLT: Things I Love Thursdays #2


blueberries.jpg  Blueberries.  Specifically blueberries that have been heated up in the microwave for about 35-40 seconds (on high) so they are nice and warm.  Such a sweet and cozy morning snack!  I should point out that I am currently doing this with blueberries that have been frozen and then thawed.  I’m not exactly sure what would happen if you microwaved fresh blueberries.  Blue explosion perhaps?

woods.gif  Since this particular coffee shop is in the states, I can’t say that I’m loving it daily.  But I AM loving the travel mug that I bought from there.  It’s stainless and pink enamel and I love it!

facebook.gif  I haven’t always been a huge fan of this site but in the past couple of weeks I’ve definitely been checking it more.  I do love updating my status because it’s like a little exercise in condensed creativity every day.

sweet-pea-lotion.jpg  I love all the Bath & Body Works lotions but this is my scent of the moment.  It’s light and fragrant and reminds me of standing in a garden early on a summer morning when the sun is already warm on your skin but the dirt is still cool under your feet. 

joefresh.gif  This is a brand that you may have seen advertised on television.  It’s available in Canada at Real Canadian Superstore.  Why do I love it? You can buy really good quality work-out wear for very little money.  I know, it’s not the same as the expensive stuff, I understand that, you get what you pay for.  But if you are new to exercise or your body is changing and you are having to get new yoga pants every month then you might want to consider Joe Fresh!  The crap that they are showing on their website does NOT do this brand justice!

Feel free to participate on your own site or, failing that, in the comments here.

1 Comment

  1. Tarable said,

    March 13, 2008 at 6:15 pm

    I’ve seen lot’s of cool clothing items made my Joe. Although I haven’t bought myself anything from this line, I agree that it’s very reasonably priced and for some good quality and nice looking clothes.


Leave a Reply

