TiLT: Things I Love Thursday #1

I stole this from Tarable, who stole it from Comrade GoGo, who stole it from Gala Darling at iCiNG.  The idea is to do what amounts to a weekly love list outlining things that you love or are obsessed with at the moment.  So without further ado:

tbspa.jpg True Blue Spa “Take Your Sweet Time” body polish.  It smells like almonds and cherry and has the most incredible texture that makes you want to stay in the shower and polish your skin for hours!  It makes your skin soft and bright and the scent of the product, while incredibly sweet and YUM, doesn’t last after you get out of the shower so you needn’t worry about conflicting fragrances.  Check out the Bath and Body Works site for more info.

powerflax.jpg Red Square Bakery “POWERflax”.  It’s almost a perfect food.  I should mention that I only received this today but I already love it!  A friend dropped it off today and I sprinkled some on my chili tonight.  Adds a bit of crunch, does nothing to the flavour but does LOTS for your body.  All good fat, LOTS of fibre and the carbs and protein are very balanced. Check out all their products at www.rsquare.com

jogging.jpg  Jogging.  OK, that is NOT me in the photo although one day perhaps I will look that good from the back.  Since this is a TiLT list (the “L” referring to love, not loathe) I should be honest and say that I mostly love it.  I love it when it’s over, for sure.  I like it while I’m doing it most days and I certainly am loving the results.  It’s something I never ever believed that I would be able or willing to do but something that I’ve always wished I could do, especially when I was at my heaviest weight and most unhealthy and sedentary lifestyle.  So yes, jogging goes on the love list!

nano.jpg  iPod Nano.  Alright, I had to add this.  I had to add it because it goes hand in hand with the item right above it.  I absolutely would NOT do the jogging if I had to do it without my little nano.  Would not!  If you have an mp3 player and are apathetic about it, you leave it at home regularly, you let the battery die by accident or you forget to add new music to it then you don’t know what you’re missing.  Get the real deal.  Get an iPod and you will never, NEVER go back!

OK, that’s it for my TiLT list this week.  I’ll remember to mark things down as I think of them for next week.  I know that this is a fluff post and not the sort of thing you usually see here but I enjoyed doing it and sometimes it’s nice to switch things up a little.  Go TiLT on your own blog and leave us the link in the comments!

3 Comments

  1. Tara said,

    March 7, 2008 at 9:59 am

    I will be on the market for an ipod soon (it’s going to be my birthday present). I figure my old MP3 player just doesn’t cut it anymore. I’m really looking forward to a new ipod.

    I also love jogging. I can’t wait to get back into full blast again… someday.

  2. p4pretention said,

    March 8, 2008 at 9:40 pm

    Tara: don’t make the mistake of getting a giant ipod. They are awkward as shit and who really needs 160 gigs of music? DJs, MAYBE. Go Nano all the way.

  3. ladybeams said,

    March 9, 2008 at 7:13 am

    The flax is an excellent idea for added fiber. I came across info on it in a health newsletter I receive. I actually use Bob’s Red Mill 100% whole grain ground golden flaxseed and I use flaxseed oil. You are totally right about it being a “superfood”. Going thru menopause, (I know you’re young enough not to worry about that yet) I was able to totally skip the hot flashes and night sweats. I mix them in my yogurt first thing in the AM. The oil also helps my terribly dry skin to stop pealing. Since it’s virtually flavorless, I can add the seed to serial, meatloaf, etc. They also have a great recipe for muffins on the bag.
    This “Tilt” is a good idea. Nothing wrong with having a little reminder of the good things.


Leave a Reply

