*growls*

Take this bitchy little post with a grain of salt…I was happy and loving things about an hour ago…scroll down, you’ll see!

First of all, it is MARCH!  And allergies?  Already?  Are you f*cking KIDDING ME???  My eyes are so itchy I would like to pluck them out and put them in the freezer, just to relieve the agony for a minute!

Second of all, the last two days have not been good exercise days for Lady Shanny!  Not to say that I didn’t do it, I did!  But it felt like I was dragging a piano loaded with bricks along behind me!  Why are some days sooooo hard?  I know it’s not easy, but come ON!  I’m trying here!  I am trying and I am being outright betrayed by my body!  It just won’t go.  So tonight I came up about 50 yards short of my regular ‘you can stop running now’ point, I just couldn’t go another step.  And after a couple of minutes of walking and catching my breath I started to feel like a big failure.  And the drill sergeant in my head was yelling at me telling me to go back around (my route is circular) and do it again until I got it right!  Obviously if I come up short the first time around, I’m not going to be any more successful forcing myself to do it a second time.  I feel totally failure-esque for not just pushing through for the last 50 yards….but at the time?  There was no way I could draw another gaspy breath or take another stride!  What is UP with that??

And finally?  Boys!  The boys you DON’T want calling you won’t leave you alone and the boys that you DO want to hear from are completely silent.

*growl*

2 Comments

  1. March 7, 2008 at 8:10 am

    OK, checking my weight watchers tags — and you and me BOTH are having allergy issues.

    Hi, I’m Helen. 🙂 4 weeks in, 13 pounds down. Stop by any time.

  2. p4pretention said,

    March 7, 2008 at 7:11 pm

    Allergies? I am about to get 50cm of snow here!

    Ugh. I also have a boy of p4ppast calling whilst one which would make for a nice p4pfuture is doing the silent thing. Are they retarded, or what?


Leave a Reply

