Trying Something

In light of my rather obnoxious cough, which leads to my gasping for air, I’m going to try something new this week.  Instead of humping all my stuff to work tonight I’m going to drive for the week.  Here’s the thing though, I still need exercise.  So in the same way that I walk to and from work, getting exercise twice a day, I’m going to use the eliptical trainer that I have at the same times and for the same length of time.  (this way also I can gasp for breath and cough until I throw up in the privacy of my own home)

I’m sort of nervous about doing this but I really need to switch it up.  I can’t keep doing something that is making me miserable and resentful everyday, that’s the quickest way to failure.  So before I get so fed up that I quit altogether, I’m making the choice to make a change.  It’s only for one week, we’ll see how it goes.  I have to say though, even just the knowledge that I can go to hockey tonight and then come home and not worry about dragging my stuff around makes me feel really relaxed inside. 

So, we’ll see how it goes.  I’ve made the committment for the next one week.  I might switch back for next week….or I might wait until it’s finally nice outside….or I might not be walking to work at all anymore…we’ll see……

3 Comments

  1. Marueze said,

    February 10, 2008 at 4:32 pm

    🙂 sounds like a great idea! It never hurts to try new things / routines out. See if you like it.

    When you dread the preparation to do something even if you enjoy the something. . . the thing you enjoy becomes a chore.

    Great plan. Feel better. . .

  2. Anonymouse said,

    February 10, 2008 at 6:50 pm

    I don’t know how you managed to keep up that brutal walk for as long as you did. I look forward to reading about how you manage to fit exercise into your program. I hope you find something that makes you look forward to exercise so you can keep it up.

  3. Comrade GoGo said,

    February 11, 2008 at 7:45 am

    I hope it goes great this week with the new routine! Definitely keep us posted.


Leave a Reply

