Happy Saturday

Good Morning!  Did you have a good sleep?  They keep saying it’s supposed to snow here today.  People here generally turn into raving lunatics behind the wheel of their 2 tonne death machines as soon as a flake hits.  On the upside at least it won’t be as cold!

You know when you have a low grade fever and you just feel generally icky for awhile?  Well I have the opposite of that.  I have a low grade chill almost all the time and I am generally miserable with it.  I’m good for about an hour after I exercise and then the cold sets back in.  I’m presuming it’s because of the weight loss so I’m willing to stick it out instead of spending 100% of my time under my electric blanket.  But it’s not fun and I really miss being able to feel my hands!

That’s enough of my ramblings.  I have some site updates to tell you about.

Journey in Pictures – will be updated today or tomorrow.  I’m getting my hair cut today and then will try to get the picture taken.

Recipe of the Week – has not been updated in a while.  I have a new recipe that I was planning on trying tonight.  If it goes well I will put it up.

Ask Lady Shanny – is updated.

CONTESTS – the comment contest is going well, the Ask Lady Shanny contest is NOT!  The entries into the Ask Lady Shanny contest are so few I can count them on one hand and still have fingers left over.  I hereby promise not to harp on this one anymore.  The column was originally supposed to be a trial to see if there was interest.  Since the interest appears to be pretty sporadic, I will answer the couple questions that I still have waiting in the wings and then we will call it done.  If you do want to send something in, you will still be entered in the draw and you will still have your question answered.  If not, no worries.

1 Comment

  1. Anonymouse said,

    January 26, 2008 at 1:36 pm

    I am cold most of the time, too. Except when I have my hot flashes. Not fun either! DH keeps the house at 68 degrees F. If I’m active, that’s OK. But I have little portable heaters in my bedroom and in my sitting room to keep warm. I usually have to wear a fleece robe over my clothes and sometimes I even wear a hat inside the rest of the house. Keeping your head warm really helps a lot. I’ve also considered knitting myself some fingerless gloves.

    The first suspect with feeling cold seems to be the thyroid gland. Mine is fine. I have fibromyalgia, though, and that often causes a problem with regulating body temperature as it affects the autonomic nervous system. I’ve read a few times now that people who lose weight are colder. I didn’t get warmer when I gained weight, though.

    I’m looking forward to seeing new pictures soon!


Leave a Reply

