Finally, I’ve updated it!

Journey in Pictures is finally updated. The difference between the current picture and the one before it is a touch over 16 pounds and about a month and a half.

As I suspected, there is not a huge difference between the current and the one before although I can definitely see that things have gotten smaller.

Also!!!! Penguin has just posted the reviews for 3 more items. Don’t forget to click on the word ‘PENGUIN’ at the top left of the Penguin Reviews page to get to the most recent reviews.


UPDATE:  You can go to the Journey in Pictures page to see the transition, but I put together the following image and thought you might like to see it.  The difference between the left and the right is 20 weeks and 55 pounds!

20wk-banda.jpg

16 Comments

  1. Comrade GoGo said,

    January 26, 2008 at 7:05 pm

    Woman, you look *incredible*!! Your progress is not to be denied!

  2. pantrypuff said,

    January 26, 2008 at 7:11 pm

    HOLY CRAP SKINNY SHANNY! You give your skinny self a great big hug. You look wonderful and HEALTHY!

  3. Lady Shanny said,

    January 26, 2008 at 7:47 pm

    Thanks, you guys! That really means a lot to me!

  4. Bev said,

    January 27, 2008 at 12:40 am

    I’ve been staring at the side by side images for quite awhile now. It hardly seems to be the same person. The before is an unhappy 35+ year old and the after is a 20 year old ready to take on life.
    Anyone who says they are happy even though they are overweight is lying to themselves (there may be lots of disagreement on that statement, but I believe it to be true).
    If this was an ad in the states, they would say “I went from a size 20 to a size 4”.

  5. Anonymouse said,

    January 27, 2008 at 2:40 am

    You look fabulous! So healthy and happy!

  6. Marueze said,

    January 27, 2008 at 7:27 am

    Wow, look at you! Amazing! Not only the transformation in outer body shape but your face just glows with your inner happiness.
    Way to go!

  7. Krystle said,

    January 27, 2008 at 9:02 am

    Now that I’ve picked my jaw up off the floor…

    Look at you!! Confidence is just throwing itself out of that smile! Good for you Shanny, good for you!

  8. kim said,

    January 27, 2008 at 2:35 pm

    wohoooo! you look AMAZING! 🙂

  9. Tarable said,

    January 27, 2008 at 3:58 pm

    Yeah… wow. It’s a really big difference – one that I don’t notice as much because I see you every day but when you put the pictures up there side by side… The transformation is unreal. Congratulations.

  10. buddabelly said,

    January 27, 2008 at 6:40 pm

    Holy crap girlfriend!!! You look AMAAAAAAAAAZING!!!

    What a difference! Congrats!

  11. January 30, 2008 at 8:09 am

    Wow! What a difference! At first when you mentioned 16 pounds, I thought you meant those pictures. I was like, “Man I wish 16 pounds would make that much difference on me!” But then I seen it was 55 pounds difference, and it certainly looks like it!

  12. CptMom said,

    January 30, 2008 at 9:01 am

    Wow! You look great!

    Good for you!

  13. MamaBearJune said,

    January 30, 2008 at 7:22 pm

    You do look mahvelous, darlin! Congrats on great progress from all of your hard work and healthy choices.

  14. katapilla22 said,

    January 31, 2008 at 10:56 pm

    Wow. Hottie!

  15. emenar said,

    February 1, 2008 at 1:12 am

    Wow! Congratulations! That is a great achievement. Pictures like these are the best motivation one can have. Even for me when they are not my own. But it means that I’m on the right track! I’m genuinly happy for you! Thank you for your comment on my blog. It is really encouraging!

  16. Jess said,

    February 1, 2008 at 8:09 am

    You look amazing! Good for you!!

    Jess~


Leave a Reply

