Milestone, Baby!

Yup, tonight was the night.  I have left the 200’s behind and am not looking back.  I am so, SO happy about that!  I know I’m not done yet, there is still more to go but I feel like the hardest part is behind me.  I don’t know if that’s true, but I almost feel as though anything on top of this is just icing.

I was running late all afternoon as was the WW meeting so instead of sitting here and celebrating my achievement, I have to go and make my lunch and then get to bed.  A little known fact about Lady Shanny.  I am always nauseated when I wake up in the morning.  If I don’t get enough sleep it is way worse.  I don’t know what it’s about, it’s been going on for years now, even on the weekends when I sleep until I wake up naturally.  It is significantly worse if I don’t get enough sleep or if I’m woken up from a nap or sleep suddenly.  It does go away after about a half hour but it takes longer if I haven’t gotten enough sleep.  This morning sucked pretty hard so tonight I will be in bed by 8:30…which is in 8 minutes…off i go.

*teehee….YAY ME!!!!!!!!*

14 Comments

  1. katapilla22 said,

    January 15, 2008 at 9:47 pm

    That’s frickin fantastic!!! Congrats on all your hardwork and the payoff!!! Way to go S!

  2. p4pretention said,

    January 15, 2008 at 9:48 pm

    WOOT!

  3. Cat said,

    January 16, 2008 at 5:12 am

    Congrats on leaving the 200s behind. You must be feeling on top of the world right now. Well done

  4. Comrade GoGo said,

    January 16, 2008 at 7:09 am

    Congratulations, darlin’! Now that’s some much-deserved success :).

  5. unabashedworshiper said,

    January 16, 2008 at 7:44 am

    It is amazing to leave the 200s, so congrats on your amazing success

  6. January 16, 2008 at 9:03 am

    That is really wonderful. You should be so proud of yourself!!

  7. JanB said,

    January 16, 2008 at 10:36 am

    Congratulations!! You are working really hard and it’s paying off!

  8. MamaBearJune said,

    January 16, 2008 at 12:25 pm

    WOOHOO! Congrats on getting to ONEDERLAND! That’s awesome. Hope you got lots of restful sleep.

  9. Marueze said,

    January 16, 2008 at 4:45 pm

    Absolutely Fantastic. Always remember how great this achievement makes you feel.

  10. Melissa said,

    January 16, 2008 at 5:46 pm

    You go girl! Goodbye two and hello hundred. You must be so proud of yourself. Keep up the great work!!

  11. Sybil said,

    January 17, 2008 at 12:25 am

    How wonderful! Good job and keep up the great work.

  12. pantrypuff said,

    January 17, 2008 at 9:46 pm

    Way to go girl!!!!!

  13. desperatewriter said,

    January 18, 2008 at 4:47 pm

    Congratulations!

  14. Leslie said,

    January 19, 2008 at 12:06 pm

    That’s wonderful – congratulations on reaching such a fabulous milestone. You’ve earned it! And so many people are happy for you…nice work.


Leave a Reply

