New Features (UPDATED)

I owe a HUGE, heartfelt thank you to a particular wordpress member, timethief, for responding to my email so quickly and giving me some easy to follow directions on how to repair the Recipe of the Week feature.   I know you guys like that feature and were it not for timethief, it was going to go the way of the do-do bird!

So, go check out the Recipe of the Week page.  And take a look over on the left.  The sidebar is trimmed down substantially now and, I think, looks much cleaner.

While you’re looking to the left, take note of the newest page, Ask Lady Shanny.  That’s the new ‘advice’ column (and in some cases may be ass-vice).  This website is starting to get a LOT of traffic, so I’m hoping that will be a fun column to do with lots of participation from you, the readers.  I’ve set it up for Saturdays since the weekends can be a little dull in blog-land.  The box that you type your question into will have it sent directly to my email box.  Easy peasy!

And finally, I changed the name of the website.  Instead of Down, Down, Down (which I never liked), it is now called Lady Shanny Says.  I think that title is a little more indicative of this website.  This website is all my thoughts and bitches and opinions, so I figured the title was fitting.  If you have me linked on your website, the link will still work.  You may want to change the name in your blogroll to the new title, but if you don’t, not to worry.

Also, perhaps most importantly, I turned off the snow feature.  You’re welcome!

UPDATE:  I’ve re-ordered the sidebar.  Also, because I couldn’t stand listening to his whining anymore, I’ve put in a link on the left hand side where you can send Penguin an email or suggestions for a review.  He is very happy now.

4 Comments

  1. Bev said,

    December 30, 2007 at 6:11 pm

    Nice changes. I’m really looking forward to Ask Lady Shanny. You’re a pretty bright person and your comments should be interesting. Hope you get good response with the new feature.
    PS. Thanks for getting rid of the snow.

  2. Anonymouse said,

    December 30, 2007 at 8:56 pm

    I was going to compliment you on the cute snow feature. Oh well, too late!

  3. Lady Shanny said,

    December 30, 2007 at 8:59 pm

    Anonymouse, the snow was driving me NUTS! I’m a little OCD and the randomness of the snow fall made me not want to come to my own website!

  4. GoGo said,

    December 31, 2007 at 7:43 am

    Yay for the new column—I think it’s going to be brilliant!


Leave a Reply

