A Little Loss, A Little Snow, A Little Sad

The results page is updated.  I only lost 0.6 this week but what with the enormous loss last week, I’m not that surprised.  Plus it was the holidays, so I’m alright with that.  Next week will be better.

It’s snowing here again right now.  Here, let me show you….can you see it?  Right there…on the screen!

I just got back from a going-away lunch for our production manager.  He gave his notice last week and has decided to accept a job offer and move to the eastern side of our country.  I’m so sad to lose him, knowing that I will likely never see him again.  More so, I’m sad for our supervisors.  They’ve lost a really good boss, someone who backs them up, has good ideas and fights for them.  Time will tell how this is all going to work out.

I’m off to snuggle under my electric blanket and take a long winter’s nap watch my backup team (NHL) play on tv, which I NEVER get to see, living here on the west coast, knowing that it’s snowing like crazy out and I don’t have to leave the house until tomorrow morning.

7 Comments

  1. Tarable said,

    December 27, 2007 at 5:16 pm

    Yay for still going down over the Christmas week!

  2. pantrypuff said,

    December 27, 2007 at 6:05 pm

    Seriously, losing weight over the holidays?? That’s impressive. Way to go!

  3. katapilla22 said,

    December 28, 2007 at 12:04 am

    Awesome on losing over the holidays! THanks for the snow…I CAN See it!! It’s nice to live vicariously, because there’s no snow downtown for me to see!

  4. ladybeams said,

    December 28, 2007 at 6:53 am

    You should be proud! Anyone who can come out of the holidays with any kind of loss is a hero in my book. LOL. (From one who’s up 3lbs.)

  5. Hilary said,

    December 28, 2007 at 1:18 pm

    Hi, missy! Just wanted to say hi. I’m back from a quick trip up north and looking forward to another few days off from work ;). More from me later.

  6. p4pretention said,

    December 28, 2007 at 4:27 pm

    Congrats on losing this week! It’s a beautiful Christmas miracle when we can lose when surrounded with sugar plums shortbreads and whatnot.

  7. Marueze said,

    December 28, 2007 at 4:55 pm

    Wow, you lost weight over the holidays! That is up there with me losing weight while in Italy…woo hoo!

    Don’t forget you are getting down to your bedrock supply…keep up the great work!


Leave a Reply

