Best Wishes

Update:  there is now a picture of the trifle on the Black Forest Trifle page under Recipe of the Week. 

It’s been pretty quiet in blog world these days, mine as well.

Yesterday was quiet at work and I ducked out mid-day and meant to come home and relax a little.  I ended up going to my mom’s to wrap presents and didn’t get home until 11:30.  That made 5 days in a row that I didn’t eat dinner before 8pm or get to bed before midnight!

It snowed here this morning so I got up bright and early, ran for 30 minutes on my eliptical (good job ME!) and then got ready and went out to finish up Christmas shopping and buy the ingredients for Christmas Eve.  I’m making Chicken Peanut Dumplings, Black Forest Trifle and Spinach Avacado Dip.  My mom is making a Mushroom Goat Cheese Strudel.  All those are Weight Watchers recipes and they all sound so good.  Depending on how they are, I’ll put them up as Recipe of the Week after Christmas…..or do you want them up now?  Like a Christmas Eve Helper Menu?  Yes?  No?

So my game plan, food-wise over the next couple of days is pretty solid.  I’m sticking to the basics until dinner on Christmas Eve.  Then we have the dishes mentioned above which I should stay pretty much in line with.  Christmas breakfast is at Princess Sister’s house and that’s the one I’m planning to loosen the restrictions on a little.  Turkey dinner at my mom’s and that should be just fine because turkey dinner is not a weakness for me.  Then back to basics on Boxing Day.  Our weekly weigh-in is usually on a Tuesday which is Christmas Day so I’ll be weighing in on the Thursday after Christmas and I expect that I will be down.  I’m still exercising every day and a couple of splurgy meals shouldn’t do me too much harm.  We’ll see.

And that ends the most boring post I’ve ever written!  I’m not sure if I’ll be posting much between now and after Christmas.  I do want to say, from the bottom of my heart, I hope each one of you has a joyeous holiday in whatever fashion you celebrate in.

5 Comments

  1. Carol said,

    December 24, 2007 at 12:48 am

    Merry Christmas Shannon and enjoy a new exciting life in 2008. Thanks again for sharing.
    Carol from Australia.

  2. pantrypuff said,

    December 24, 2007 at 7:39 am

    What’s trifle?

  3. Lady Shanny said,

    December 24, 2007 at 7:41 am

    Trifle is a layered dessert (usually in a tall glass bowl). Mine is layers of angel food cake cubes, chocolate pudding, cherry pie filling and coolwhip. Shall I email you a picture of it?

  4. Marueze said,

    December 24, 2007 at 7:26 pm

    Merry Christmas, and a Yummy Trifle!

    Sounds good to me!

  5. katapilla22 said,

    December 26, 2007 at 4:18 pm

    Trifle was AMAZING!!! YUMMERS!!! Thanks Shanny!


Leave a Reply

