Dear Shanny

Actually, after I typed that title I thought what a good idea it would be to write myself a letter summarizing this past year.  But, no time for that right now.  What I meant the title for, was this:

Happy Birthday, to me

Happy Birthday, to me

Happy Birthday, dear Shanny

Happy Birthday, to me

I went to the hockey game last night and I was hoping for a birthday kiss from a certain right winger who shall remain nameless but who is an incredibly hot firefighter.  Mr. Firefighter got pretty seriously injured though in the last period and he was CRABBY!  But, when I went into the dressing room afterwards I did get a pretty nice shirtless (and pants-less, I might add) view of the towel-clad hottie. 

OK….dirty thoughts aside.  The boys gave me the game puck (we won), sang to me and there were various birthday hugs and a variety of birthday kisses (some more welcome than others!).  What I have NOT gotten is very much sleep.  I didn’t get home until 1am and then I had to spend a bit of time warming my frozen limbs before I could sleep. 

And now I have to go and get ready for my birthday walk to work.  Tonight is the birthday waste audit at work and then birthday weigh-in tonight.    Just in case you were wondering, everything gets prefaced with ‘birthday’ today; like my birthday cereal and banana and my birthday coffee and the minor birthday hang-over I’m nursing right now.

I’ll be back tonight with my birthday weigh in results. 

7 Comments

  1. Hilary said,

    December 18, 2007 at 8:12 am

    Sounds like you had a blast last night 🙂 You know, I’ve never had tons of guy friends. They sound like fun! Happy happy birthday!!

  2. Tarable said,

    December 18, 2007 at 8:29 am

    Welcome to the dark side (hangover) – and happy birthday!!!

  3. Anonymouse said,

    December 18, 2007 at 12:20 pm

    Happy birthday to you!

  4. Marueze said,

    December 18, 2007 at 5:17 pm

    HAPPY, HEALTHY BIRTHDAY! & MANY, MANY MORE!
    Sounds like you had a great time. Always remember to hydrate – helps with the hangovers!

    Funny, the name that I refer to my Beau is “Nameless”. LOL.

    Enjoy the rest of your day and good luck at the weigh-in!

  5. December 18, 2007 at 8:04 pm

    Happy Birthday!

  6. December 20, 2007 at 12:39 am

    Aw, I’m late to the party.

    HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY! May this new year of life be full of health and happiness.

    The Princess

  7. buddabelly said,

    December 20, 2007 at 9:40 am

    Oh crap! How did I miss this????

    HAPPY BDAY TO YOUUUUU
    HAPPY BDAY TO YOUUUUU
    HAPPY BDAY DEAR LADY SHANNYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY
    HAPPY BDAY TO YOUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU

    🙂


Leave a Reply

