Quickie

Sorry for the lack of decent posts.  It’s that time of the year and I’m running out of time.  Today I’m driving to work because I have to get some stuff done after work and truth be told, I just don’t have time to walk home, get changed, drive back to work to pick my stuff up and then do what I have to do (I’ve put myself in this situation by waiting until the last minute because I was hoping that Christmas was cancelled…).  It’s alright though.  I looked back at my chart and I’ve only walked 4 days a week for the last month and it seems to still be working alright.  I’m going to make a new goal over the Christmas break to increase the intensity of the exercise by doing interval running training.  But for this morning, it’s all about the car.

Tomorrow morning my mom and twin sister and I are going out for breakfast.  In our family, we don’t do birthday presents or cake or anything unless it’s a milestone birthday.  Instead, we get to go out for a meal to somewhere great.  I am not a huge ‘eater-out’ and I never have been, even before this journey started, so I’m looking forward to it.  We’re going to Tomato Cafe in Kitsilano and the menu looks fantastic!  Then Sister and I are going to do some shopping and errands.  Sunday afternoon is the blind date at 1pm.  More on that in another post.

Monday evening the boys play hockey so I’ll be there after the game for some birthday tailgating.  And then Tuesday, my actual birthday is my 16th week weigh-in.

So with all that laid out, you can see that I might not be posting regularly until after Tuesday.  I do promise to put a new Journey picture up after Saturday for you and of course you’ll get the regular Results post on Tuesday evening.  Anything else on top of that will just be icing….

I also have some new ideas for the website for next year that I’ll be working on over the break.  So don’t worry, I’ll still be around.  If you need some holiday success tips, go HERE.  BuddhaBelly has done a GREAT post on some useful tips to help you through the holidays.

Leave a Reply

