Radar No Workie!

This morning I did NOT have a good feeling about the weigh-in tonight.  I figured perhaps my tiny loss would be a week early (if you look at the chart on the Results page, you will notice that every fourth week my loss is negligable…I wonder why THAT is? 😉 ) so I wasn’t too thrilled to step on the scale tonight.  But I had a good loss; -2.2 which puts me right on track to having lost 40 pounds by my birthday.

When I stepped on the scale, the woman asked me how I thought I did.  My answer was exactly what I outlined above.  I wasn’t trying to be all demure and coy about it, I really didn’t think it would be that substantial.  I think that so much has happened, body-wise, in the last 12 weeks that I have lost touch a little with how I’m feeling.  It changes so fast and so dramatically that it’s hard to keep up.  I don’t mind, don’t get me wrong, but obviously my body radar is a on the fritz.

Tomorrow after work I have to go for physio for the first time.  I’m not looking forward to that because I’ve never been to physio, but they have to do something, ANYTHING about the pain in my arse, leg and foot.   I’m also not looking forward to it because I am not a huge fan of the touching.  Really, unless I know you REALLY well (and even then sometimes….) please don’t touch me!  It was bad enough going to the doctor to get the referral to the physio (he’s good though…he knows that I get uncomfortable so he makes me laugh and then gets it over and done with) and now I have to spend 90 minutes having someone, a complete stranger, mucking about?  Eep! Shanny no likey!

I’ll give you the post-physio update tomorrow night….if I can move afterwards!

6 Comments

  1. Krystle said,

    November 27, 2007 at 9:15 pm

    Good luck tomorrow… I sure hope this helps your leg. You poor thing!

  2. Tarable said,

    November 27, 2007 at 9:18 pm

    I had my negligable loss tonight… right on schedule.

    Glad your weigh-in went well.

  3. Amber said,

    November 28, 2007 at 8:08 am

    Great job this week!!!

  4. JanB said,

    November 28, 2007 at 8:15 am

    Congratulations!

  5. CreativeChicen said,

    November 28, 2007 at 1:48 pm

    That’s awesome!! I’m doing WW too, and last week, managed to gain 3 lbs. after a 4.2 lbs. loss the week before. I was bummed, big time. But I also had a VERY bad feeling when I woke up and couldn’t pull my rings off my swollen fingers. (I’m hoping it was all water and I’ll have lost it by next week.) But Thanksgiving is a tough week. Way to go – Congrats!

  6. hilary said,

    November 28, 2007 at 6:37 pm

    So how did the physio go? I hope they were very professional and didn’t hurt you or ick you out. *non-touchy hugs*


Leave a Reply

