Quiet Contemplation

I haven’t really been saying much these past couple of days (on here anyway).  I’ve been giving something some thought.  This ‘thought giving’ thing is something that is still fairly new to me (instead of running in blindly) so it takes quite a bit of my mental energy.  The last two things that I consiously gave thought to before doing were Weight Watchers and walking.  Clearly, the thought-giving works for me.  In addition to giving the thing, whatever it happens to be, some thought, I’ve pretty much kept it to myself until I was ready to talk/type about it. 

So pardon my absence, I’m still around, I’m just busy thinking….and making soup….and watching hockey and football (I still have to do SOME stuff 😉 ).

NOTE!  I’ve added a picture of the Morrocan Stew in Recipe of the Week.  I found that the pages were taking too long to load, so I’ve linked the picture with just the title.  I’m going to do just text links for all pictures from now on (except for Journey in Pictures).  That should make things load a little faster.

4 Comments

  1. Nat said,

    November 25, 2007 at 2:20 am

    Ladyshanny I am a little concerned here this is not your style, for those of us who have the privelage of knowing you we know that you are exciting and full of life so for you to go into quiet contemplation it is a bit of a concern and if there is something that you want to talk about please feel free to email or call.

  2. Lady Shanny said,

    November 25, 2007 at 10:07 am

    You’re right, Nat. ‘Quiet’ has not previously been my style (and I still don’t think that word would describe me all that well!). But the whole ‘rushing headlong’ thing has not really worked for me that well in the past.

    I just need to make sure that I have everything in perspective first and then I can talk about it here and possibly take some action on it.

    Thanks so much for your concern! You are definitely among the group of people that I trust and I’ll be sure to let you know as soon as I know.

  3. willamina said,

    November 25, 2007 at 8:27 pm

    Take your time, lady. And keep us posted.

  4. Krystle said,

    November 26, 2007 at 1:33 pm

    Hope all is well… sometimes you just have to take time for yourself.

    Going to post my blog link since my name just links to my regular blog:
    http://formywedding.wordpress.com


Leave a Reply

