Well that sounds bad!

On today, this glorious sunshiny day, I left work at 1 and headed into Coquitlam for my doctor’s appointment.  It turned into not just any appointment, because my doctor has a medical student working with him.  So I got a rather intensive interrogation about the pain in my arse from the medical student. 

Anyway, evidentally my sacroiliac joint is inflammed, which causes the sciatic nerve to get all annoyed and ouchy.  So now I have to go to physiotherapy.  BUT, I don’t have to stop the walking.  Yay!  So I’m not entirely sure what is involved with physiotherapy, but I sure hope it fixes this problem.  I’ll keep y’all posted.

1 Comment

  1. willamina said,

    November 24, 2007 at 8:28 pm

    I’m glad you checked in with your doctor—and that he says you can still go walking :). When is your first physiotherapy appt? Take care of yourself!


Leave a Reply

