Go, Ladybug, GO! *UPDATED*

Go see my little ladybug cruising right along on the Results page.  (…evidentally, the S/F Purdy’s Hedgehog that I had on the weekend didn’t hurt me one little bit…and oh, my, it was GOOD!) 

I only have 8.4lbs to lose to get to my next goal of having lost 40 pounds!  Do you think I can do it by my birthday on December 18 – 4 weeks away?  I rather doubt it, but I will do everything I can to be as successful as I can every week!

I really have nothing else of major interest to write about today.  Life is still plugging along.  Work is really quiet with all the people gone, but we’ll be alright.  Walking is going well, but on Thursday I have a doctor’s appointment so I’m going to have to drive my car.  I’m going to the doctor to see if he has any recommendations about the sciatica/pinched nerve that is causing my left foot to get achy and then fall asleep.  It really is getting just about unbearable so instead of suffering, I’ll see if there is something simple I can do to correct that.  Because I will NOT be deterred!  I prefer to think of it as ‘working out the bugs’.

I received an email ‘request for an interview’ from a website that does success and progress stories about real people who are finding their way in the weight loss arena.  The website is WLTIPS and I’ll be doing my interview tomorrow.  I’ll post the direct link to it when it gets published.

And last?  In 6 days, we went from 5000 visitors at this website to 6000!  Thanks to everyone who comes to visit!

That’s about it for this Tuesday evening.  As with all the Tuesdays that came before, I hereby commit 100% to the next 7 days.

UPDATE:  I got an email from Natalie (the superstar of #4 in THIS post) this afternoon that said: You are doing great, you forgot to tell all of your readers that you used to drive your hedgehogs thru cool whip so the fact that you now eat just one of the SF ones is a huge accomplishment.”  I thought about my hedgehogs-through-cool-whip days when I was savouring the one I had on Saturday.  My, how things change.  BUT, if you are ever in need of a ridiculously decadent, sweet, fat laden, fun snack, drive some hedgehogs through some defrosted Cool Whip.  

And for Mareuze, click HERE for a picture of the hedgehogs.  The Purdy’s website describes them as “…made with our creamy hazelnut truffle filling, in a lavish shell of milk chocolate – often imitated, never duplicated” 

(If you’re here from the Weight Watchers meeting in Surrey, drop me a note in the comments so I can say ‘Hi’.)

8 Comments

  1. Bev said,

    November 20, 2007 at 9:59 pm

    Oh my goodness! You are famous: a guest blog, an interview and 1000 visitors in less than a week. We’re not going to be able to talk to you pretty soon (just kidding).
    Amazing woman that I am proud to know!

  2. desperatewriter said,

    November 20, 2007 at 10:22 pm

    You can do it! And congratulations on the guest blog!

  3. willamina said,

    November 21, 2007 at 6:10 am

    Wow! Major loss this week (weight-wise, of course) 🙂 I’m looking forward to read the interview—they’re lucky to have such an articulate interviewee! Yay Shanny!

  4. JanB said,

    November 21, 2007 at 8:13 am

    I bet you can make it! I love that site that you will be writing for, I have my story up on it too. I was still in the 200’s when I wrote it up. http://wltips.com/Jan-Bowser.html

  5. Marueze said,

    November 21, 2007 at 5:50 pm

    Sorry to hear/read about the sciatica / pinched nerve…having experienced such pain myself – I never thought I would but tried a chiropractor. Took a few weeks but I did notice immediate relief even with the first visit. Maybe you should talk to the Doctor about that.

    Your modesty regarding your success is commendable because you are rocking the program!

    BTW…what is this hedgehog of which you speak?

  6. Tarable said,

    November 22, 2007 at 9:00 am

    I didn’t know they had SF hedgehogs….

  7. Marueze said,

    November 22, 2007 at 9:26 am

    Ahhhhhhh…..or rather ohhhhhh….ahhhhhhh
    Quite an accomplishment to eat only one. Such progress reaps rewards…..

    The cool whip sounds like a good idea in all of our previous lives.. . .

  8. crookedeyebrow said,

    November 25, 2007 at 3:35 pm

    This is such wonderful news! I am so proud of you!

    you have come so far in such a short period. You rock!


Leave a Reply

