Sunday

Penguin Reviews is updated.  Remember, to get to the newest review, click the word ‘Penguin’ at the top left of the Penguin Reviews page.

Friday afternoon I got to have a nice, unexpected visit with my friend who works back east.  We went for coffee and then shopping to the Asian Supermarket.  It was good times, we laughed, chatted and caught up. (this was, of course, before the freak out on Friday night)

Yesterday was a bit of a whirlwind day.  I went into Burnaby to buy myself a new walking jacket.  (Tarable, I got the light pink one from Running Room….Shanny likey!).  Then to my sister’s in Vancouver.  We then went to Richmond together.  Came back to her house to get my car, drove into New Westminster to the outlet mall, back to Surrey, into Langley, out to Aldergrove and then into the USA.  That’s a LOT of stops to make in one day!

Today is cooking day, I’m making Chicken Divan and Smoked Tofu Enchiladas (recipe available on the left) and watching football.  Tonight is hockey and dropping my stuff off at work for the week.

Why am I listing all the things that I did and am going to do?  Because I came to the realization (much of it inspired by the comments on the last post) that my life and my world are not defined by ‘that person’ or my reactions and emotions towards him.  In the overall picture, he is a speedbump that I have to get past.  I’m well on my way, it will just be hard initially when he’s around again all the time.  But I have a good foundation in this new lifestyle, I have great friends and family and a small but lovely social life.  So it will be hard, but I am going to be just fine!

2 Comments

  1. pantrypuff said,

    November 18, 2007 at 11:17 am

    Yes! Today I’m going to eat healthy and watch lifetime television 🙂

  2. Tarable said,

    November 18, 2007 at 2:42 pm

    Glad you found the jacket you liked.


Leave a Reply

