Randomicity…Numbered For Your Convenience

1.  Just yesterday I was remarking on how I love being out in the ‘weather’.  How it makes me feel like part of the world.  I guess.  What it also makes me feel is really wet and cold and shivery.  Especially when it’s raining like someone turned on the garden hose!  I came home and had a hot shower and now I’m good.  Dinner is made, dishes are done, lunch is made, clothes are drying, blogs are read and this week’s recipe is posted.  It’s Moroccan Stew and it is GOOD!

2.  I got a lovely comment from my second ‘international’ reader today.  Lucy from England left me a comment and she is the SECOND person who is reading me from another continent.  “Lost” is the first and she’s from Germany.  Any more of you out there? 

3.  Last week Beth from Tales from the Scales asked me if I would be willing to be their Loser of the Week.  Unfortunately, last week I was in NO frame of mind to write anything so I took a raincheck until this week.  So tomorrow, the article I wrote specifically for Tales from the Scales ‘Loser of the Week’ will be published.  The article is still sort of grabbing me funny, but Beth insists that it’s inspiring and well written.  I’ll take her word for it.  Plus, she already has it so it’s too late to change now in any case.  I’ll put the link here tomorrow morning when it’s posted. Here is the link to the article that I wrote. Click HERE

4.  Tonight was something of an oddity.  There was a get together at a neighborhood pub for the four (yes, last week was 3 and today, one more person was let go) people who were terminated/downsized last week.  So we all got together for a drink and for the opportunity to say bye.  Now, I should mention that I do not like crowds and mingling-type situations all that much.  I still feel a little self-consious about my image (better now than before though) and then add in the sad/depressing/uncomfortable aspect of the whole thing?  I didn’t stay long.  I’m so sad to see the 4th person go.  She was the center of the ‘girl universe’ at work and we loved her.  She was caring and funny and dramatic and chatty and wonderful!  She was the bright spot and the good giggle in many a bad day.  She ALWAYS made time to talk to us or listen to us about whatever was going on in our lives.  She’s listened to us cry and bitch and yell and laugh.  Her office has had our flipouts, our struggles, our resentment, our victories and our tragedies.  She gave us advice and hugs and a shoulder.  She’s talked us up and she’s talked us off ledges.  She’s beautiful, classy, loving and genuine with the biggest heart and I’m terribly sad to see her go!   NATALIE, YOU WILL BE MISSED!!!!!!!!!

So, on that note, I’m off to bed.  Thank heavens that tomorrow is Friday!

6 Comments

  1. Becky said,

    November 16, 2007 at 6:05 am

    Just found your site and I am glad to have a new read. I started the WW journey this week and I am doing very well. I was thinking if your goal weight is 174, then we might be the same size (well, YOU would be smaller :)) My goal weight is 170 (according to the charts) and I am 5’9″.

    Anyway!!! Congratulations on your weight loss and best wishes! I will visit again!

  2. Tigerlilly said,

    November 16, 2007 at 8:21 am

    I am coming from Tales from the Scales.. and I LOVED your post. It is very inspirational… and you look fantastic!

    I am just coming up on 20 lbs lost.. and have 40lbs to go.. You would think that being 1/3 of the way done would make it easier.. oh wait!, It does! I feel fantastic these days.. and everyone has been complimenting me on how much is shows… I didn’t think 20 lbs lost would show a difference, but looking at your picture I am now positive it does!

    Keep up the amazing work… and I will definitley be checking back with you!

  3. Tarable said,

    November 16, 2007 at 9:27 am

    Great, just when my tears stopped – *sniffle* they’ve started again.

  4. Denton said,

    November 16, 2007 at 9:45 am

    Great column! Just think, you may have a book hiding in you 🙂

  5. willamina said,

    November 16, 2007 at 1:38 pm

    You’re famous! Congrats on the article/feature, missy! That’s awesome :).

  6. marieclaude said,

    November 18, 2007 at 7:56 am

    Well, among the international readers, there’s me 😉 I’m originally from Canada, but now living in the Netherlands. I came accross your blog while tag surfing with “Weight Watchers” as a keyword, and quickly added it to my feeds. I really like your posts, they make perfect sense and they are very inspirational. Keep up the good work!


Leave a Reply

