Yay for Shoes!

Are you guys all sick of coming to my website and seeing, as Willamina so gently put it, a bloodbath?  Me too!

I went to Kintec today, got completely embarassed about the state of my pedicure, and got fitted for new shoes.  Nice shoes.  Expensive shoes!  Wanna see?

shoes.jpg

 

The guy at Kintec (they are all University trained Kiniesiologists) tells me that with some calf muscle stretches and these new shoes (with arch support insoles), I should be done with shin splints in 3 weeks.  YAY!!!!!!!!!!  If that’s the case, then the shoes are worth every penny!

6 Comments

  1. Bev said,

    November 3, 2007 at 6:51 pm

    …and they make your feet look small! It will be fun to test drive them on Monday.

  2. Tarable said,

    November 3, 2007 at 8:01 pm

    Good girl!

  3. willamina said,

    November 3, 2007 at 8:17 pm

    Ooooh, nifty! What kind are they? I’m so glad you invested in them :-).

  4. Lady Shanny said,

    November 3, 2007 at 8:19 pm

    They are called Merrell’s and for the shoes, arch support insoles and taxes they came to $209 (CDN)

    Some features: made with gortex and have a waterproof coating (for the rainy walks), designed for concrete walking rather than track walking

  5. November 5, 2007 at 12:23 am

    […] Lady Shanny, very cool!  You are an […]

  6. hueyea said,

    November 5, 2007 at 11:37 am

    I love new shoes! I think getting good shoes is very important to keep you motivated and on track. Once I hit goal I bought myself a custom pair of Nike’s you get to pick out the style, colors, and inscription. On one of the tongues it reads “1 more” the other “step”! That’s all I think about when I’m jogging. LOL


Leave a Reply

