Frustrated

That’s me.  Completely frustrated and disheartened.  One of the reasons that I made the decision to start losing weight and to get more physically fit was that I was tired of getting or feeling sick all the time.  And for the last 8 weeks it’s been great.  I’ve felt really good, both mentally and physically.  Just yesterday evening I was touting how wonderful all the good foods are making me feel.  And then……disaster!  I went to bed early last night (8pm) because I was completely and utterly toasted.  I didn’t even have the energy to take my latte cup to the sink to rinse out.  So into bed, where I proceeded to wake up every 20 minutes.  And then in the wee hours of the morning, Barfy the Clown showed up and stayed until around 4am.  Needless to say, not much sleeping was done.  I probably should have known something was up with waking up so often and how bone tired I was, but I chalked that up to making a new time over the bridge both ways yesterday. 

Not to be defeated, I still walked to work this morning, trying to out-walk Barfy the Clown.  Sadly, he followed me to work and struck a couple of times when I got there.  There is nothing worse than dragging BtC around with you when you’re at work!

I probably shouldn’t have walked to work this morning, but having lived in this body for as long as I have, I have grown to not trust it.  I can get a severe tummy-ache from nerves, from stress, from the wind blowing in the wrong direction.  So this morning I thought about it a bit and then decided that perhaps I was just nervous about weigh-in tonight.  Or perhaps I overdid it yesterday on the walk/run home.  In any case, I decided to ignore the wobblies in the tummy and just carry on and that I would feel better once I got going.  I suppose the one thing that I can take from all the eating better and exercising is that if I am feeling ill, it is because something is wrong and not due to whatever crap I ate the night before.  I think my immune system probably IS stronger than it was before, but still, I’m not quite sure which urge to resist first; the urge to throw up or the urge to cry out of frustration.

I know that the healthy diet and the exercise are not going to fix every single thing in my life that ails me, but Son of a Biscuit, shouldn’t it at least make this kind of stuff go away?

NOT FAIR!  Going to bed….I’ll post results when I get home from WW tonight….if nothing else, Barfy the Clown may have helped in that respect.   I really want to be down at least 2.2 from last week because that will mean that I’ve lost 10% of my starting weight.  We’ll see……  

1 Comment

  1. Bev said,

    October 30, 2007 at 6:44 pm

    Did you know that Darcy was hugging the toilet all day yesterday? It must be something going around and you happened to get hit. I’m not sure all the healthy eating and excercise would be able to fight off a determined flu bug.
    Hope you’re doing better today.


Leave a Reply

