Holy Lord!

Good stuff!  They are back with the jackhammer to take out the other concrete pilings.  Only this time they have to take out 6 instead of 2 and they are doing it on Day One of my non-smoking!  Awesome!  I have my iPod on at work to try and block the sound, but that only goes so far, so I need your help again.

 Here are the questions:

1. What is your favourite ‘get moving’ pumped up song?

2.  If you had to pick one, would you rather be a firefighter, policeman/woman or ambulance technician?  Why?

3.  What is your favourite topping for toast?

4.  Where would you go right now if you could go anywhere in the world?  Why?

5.  Would you rather be a great singer or a great dancer?  Why?

6.  What is your favourite NON green vegetable?

 You don’t have to answer the ‘why’ parts if you don’t want to…..

10 Comments

  1. JanB said,

    October 24, 2007 at 10:26 am

    1. Killer by Queen
    2. I guess I would be a cop, because I hate the fact that with the other two, I would be routinely seeing people die every day. Cops see that too, so you can see why I am not any of the three!

    3. Toast? As in bread? Um. What does that taste like again? I gave it up in April. I used to like melted butter and cinnamon sugar, or butter and jam, or — see? That’s why I was 272 pounds!!

    4. I would go to sleep. I’m tired.

    5. I would rather be a great dancer, because I am already a great singer, LOL!

    6. Squash, I cut it in half, any kind really, then scoop the seeds out, spray it with the “I can’t believe it;s not butter spray” and then bake it until it’s done. About 2 hours at 350 depending upon size.

    Jan

  2. Krystle said,

    October 24, 2007 at 10:36 am

    1. What is your favourite ‘get moving’ pumped up song? Hmmm… I have quite a few. Maybe Deuces Wild by Aerosmith.

    2. If you had to pick one, would you rather be a firefighter, policeman/woman or ambulance technician? Why? I would love to be a police-woman, however my next best one would be an EMT (ambulance tech).. but I’m currently going to school part time to become a nurse (RN)… but, I may switch to EMT.

    3. What is your favourite topping for toast? Butter – Real, Butter. Not this fake crap that makes the toast soggy! And, also real butter, and homeade strawberry jam. Mmmm….

    4. Where would you go right now if you could go anywhere in the world? Why? Extreme Northern Minnesota – at a resort, in the middle of the woods. A cabin to our very own, for 1 or 2 weeks… I’m boring, I know… Staying within my own state, and all… but, I love that area… and nothing else sounds as good as that.

    5. Would you rather be a great singer or a great dancer? Why? Great singer… I love singing, I just sound hideous!

    6. What is your favourite NON green vegetable? Corn on the Cob!! Mmmm…

  3. katapilla22 said,

    October 24, 2007 at 10:54 am

    I don’t know if this will be duplicate or not, because it’s saying I responded already, yet it’s not posted. so anyways…here is my responses again (or not):

    1. What is your favourite ‘get moving’ pumped up song?

    Eminimem’s Lose Yourself. I’m not a big rap fan, but something in that song just gives me power to increase the intensity of whatever exercise I’m doing.

    2. If you had to pick one, would you rather be a firefighter, policeman/woman or ambulance technician? Why?

    Probably a fire fighter. Because you have to be strong, and when you’re not saving lives…you get to hang out.

    3. What is your favourite topping for toast?

    PEANUT BUTTER =)

    4. Where would you go right now if you could go anywhere in the world? Why?

    Climbing, Joshua Tree, with the boy.

    5. Would you rather be a great singer or a great dancer? Why?

    Singer. I LOVE to sing, but i can’t carry a tune to save my life.

    6. What is your favourite NON green vegetable?

    Red pepper.

  4. MamaBearJune said,

    October 24, 2007 at 1:57 pm

    1. What is your favourite ‘get moving’ pumped up song?
    EVERYBODY DANCE NOW!

    2. If you had to pick one, would you rather be a firefighter, policeman/woman or ambulance technician? Why?
    POLICEWOMAN – I love my gun! 😉

    3. What is your favourite topping for toast?
    APPLE BUTTER or if I need protein – crunchy peanut butter!

    4. Where would you go right now if you could go anywhere in the world? Why? SCOTLAND – we lived there for 3 years ago 1989-1992 and LOVED it. We all want to go back.

    5. Would you rather be a great singer or a great dancer? Why?
    DANCER – my husband and I are taking ballroom dance and love it.

    6. What is your favourite NON green vegetable?
    RED PEPPER

  5. Princess Darcy said,

    October 24, 2007 at 2:03 pm

    1. What is your favourite ‘get moving’ pumped up song? ~ Dirty by Trick Daddy… it’s such a rude and kinda offensive song, but the beat is amazing and it gets you moving

    2. If you had to pick one, would you rather be a firefighter, policeman/woman or ambulance technician? Why? I think I’d like to be a firefighter… a lot of their work is preventitive these days, as well, they’re not really put in imminent danger too much, but the scope of what they do is so broad, so it’d be interesting on a daily basis…

    3. What is your favourite topping for toast? I love cheese whiz and peanut butter and jam and cinnamon and sugar… not all together… probably cheeze whiz… but htat’s only cause I can’t have it anymore… I ALWAYS have peanut butter tho!

    4. Where would you go right now if you could go anywhere in the world? Why? I would go back to Thailand with Patrick… cause that’s where I fell in love with him.. and it’s warm!

    5. Would you rather be a great singer or a great dancer? Why? I’d rather be a great singer… You can sing anywhere… you need no extra space, or tools or clothes… you can just do it…and people appreciate it!

    6. What is your favourite NON green vegetable? I’d have to say bamboo… it’s white and YUMMY! You should try it!

  6. Bev said,

    October 24, 2007 at 8:57 pm

    1. Can’t think of any particular song, mostly stuff from the 80’s and 90’s with a strong beat, played really loud.
    2. I wouldn’t like any of them but if I had to pick, a police woman. Ambulance attendants deal with people in pain, firemen have to be very physically fit. In police work there are lots of options, investigation, task forces, etc.
    3. My answers sound so much like Darcy’s: My favorite is Cheez Whiz but I don’t buy or eat it. I love peanut butter on toast and have to eat that if I’m drinking a NeoCitran (don’t ask), cinnamon and sugar with real margarine or butter (none of that watery stuff)
    4. Sailing into any warm, sunny port on a cruise ship
    5. A great singer, I can do it anywhere and I love to sing but can’t carry a tune in a basket.
    6. Peppers, especially red peppers (raw and grilled with the skin off)

  7. Lady Shanny said,

    October 24, 2007 at 9:15 pm

    I suppose I have to answer too!

    1. Fighter ~ Christina Aguilara

    2. I’d be a policewoman simply for the fact that I am nosy and I want to know everything that’s going on. Also, I think arming me with fire-power is an excellent idea!

    3. Favourite toast topping is margarine, peanut butter, homemade strawberry jam and then bananas sliced on top of it all.

    4. I would go to Scotland. It’s my dream destination and a trip that I was going to take in March but that has been put on the back burner.

    5. I would sing. I love being able to tell a story and to do it to music would be great!

    6. My favourite non-green veggie is tomato….or mushrooms….with a side of brocoli!

  8. October 25, 2007 at 7:23 am

    1. What is your favourite ‘get moving’ pumped up song? ANYTHING BY GENESIS

    2. If you had to pick one, would you rather be a firefighter, Policeman/woman or ambulance technician? Why? UM, I DON’T DO BLOOD, AND I DON’T LIKE FIRE. I GUESS POLICEWOMAN, BUT IS THERE A POST WHERE I WOULDN’T HAVE TO CARRY A GUN?

    3. What is your favourite topping for toast? SPRAY BUTTER WITH CINNAMON SUGAR

    4. Where would you go right now if you could go anywhere in the world? Why? WOW, SO MANY PLACES. I WOULD SAY ANYWHERE WITH ROOM SERVICE AND MAID SERVICE. WITH A BEACH. AND UMBRELLA DRINKS.

    5. Would you rather be a great singer or a great dancer? Why? DANCER BECAUSE IT WOULD BE A LITTLE EASIER TO COVER MISTAKES.

    6. What is your favourite NON green vegetable? SWEET CORN ON THE COB

  9. hueyea said,

    October 25, 2007 at 8:28 am

    1. My favorites change but right now I love Inside Out bu Eve6, brings back memories

    2. Definitely a police woman and would be trying to work up to detective.

    3. I love Nutella on toast!

    4. I would go to Vietnam, that is where I was adopted from and relly know nothing about it.

    5. I would dance, I love how dancing makes you feel so free and I could gains some APs

    6. Hmm, I love all veggies, I guess my favorite would be mushrooms, It’s the only one I can think of that is always in my fridge, oh wait theres carrots, and onions. Changed my mind….. Couldn’t live without onions definite cooking staple.

  10. The Empress said,

    October 27, 2007 at 8:55 am

    1. fav song – Just a Little by Liberty X. Its an AWESOME song to do a hard core ab workout to. Plus, I feel INCREDIBLY sexy doing it!

    2. job – three of the most important and nobel professions – couldn’t do ambulance (never want to part of first response); police (can’t shoot a gun to save my life; plus I am officially off doughnuts now :); guess that leaves firefighter – the men are hot (literally), in incredible shape. But they are part of first response as well… Hmmm I am stuck…can I be a call dispatcher????

    3. toast – a little marg, sugar and cinnamon

    4. place to go – Prague or Venice with J. Two of the most romantic places I have ever been and would love to share it with him. Otherwise, a Caribbean beach, drinking fruity cocktails.

    5. Dance – someone else mentioned the freedom, I concur. I feel so amazing and confident when I am dancing.

    6. Veggies – tomatoes (oops they are a fruit) then fresh corn


Leave a Reply

