For the love of…..!

The one thing that can put me completely off my game is to go clothes shopping.  I feel like I’ve worked really hard at this for the last 6.5 weeks, and all I wanted was a pair of pants that fit!  Is that so much to ask?  Really?

Now, I should point out that I went right at lunch time and I was starving.  I got a little prickly during my outing, what with being starving, cranky, hot and not being able to find any pants!  Evidentally I am between sizes right now.  I don’t want to buy anything that is already loose or too big because that is a waste of money.  So what am I left with?  Not a hell of a lot, that’s for sure.

I did buy a pair of pants that are still slightly too small, but they were on sale and I would really rather not do this again anytime soon.  So now I’m stuck with ‘ridiculous baggy pants’ that I already own for another week or two.  Lovely! 

I’m going to take a nap!

2 Comments

  1. willamina said,

    October 22, 2007 at 6:44 am

    If I’m starving when I go shopping I become a *bitch* on wheels! Heheh. Nothing looks good, everything irritates me. Maybe you could try again when you’re well-fed and in a more relaxed frame of mind?

  2. hueyea said,

    October 22, 2007 at 7:04 am

    I agree with willamina, try again when your not hungry and not cramped on time. Sometimes just the stress of having to find something in less than an hour can make me a bitch. You need to spend a day with the “idea” of let’s just see what’s out there today, if I find something great and if I don’t I’ll see if there’s anything I like next time.


Leave a Reply

