Help!

OK, you guys have to help me!  It’s a monsoon outside and the property next door is being ripped down with a jackhammer and it’s driving me CRAZY!  Seriously, it feels like they are jackhammering in my brain!

So, help me through the day by answering some questions….it’ll give me something to look forward to. 

1.  Which would you prefer, one big cookie or 3 little cookies

2.  When you get something exotic or unusual (food), do you ration it or eat it all right away?

3.  Tell me one weird thing about you.

4.  What’s your dream treat?  Calories and availability don’t count!

5.  If you could have lunch with anyone in the world, living or dead, who would it be?

You guys know all sorts of personal stuff about me, now it’s your turn to share.  Answer in the comments…..

10 Comments

  1. Tarable said,

    October 18, 2007 at 12:18 pm

    1. 3 little cookies

    2. I’m a rationer. I ration EVERYTHING.

    3. I do not instinctually know left from right – I have to think about it.

    4. No real dream treat, but my favorite thing to eat is sushi. I could take or leave sweats.

    5. Lunch with Kevin Bieksa – except I would rather eat him up before any food. Maybe this should be my answer to #4?

  2. twinsunplus1 said,

    October 18, 2007 at 1:24 pm

    1. One cookie (as long as there aren’t any others around. If there are other cookies, I will pass on the cookies.)
    2. Savory/salty things I will eat right away, sweet things I tend to ration.
    3. Weird, not weird, they are CHARACTER!
    4. I would LOVE a venti pumpkin spice latte, whole milk with whipped cream and a pumpkin pie cheesecake, a BIG slice!!!
    5. I was never good at those questions…I guess I would say I would like lunch with my Aunt Anne who has passed away. I miss her a lot.

    Hope things have gotten better for ya!!!

    http://scalewar.wordpress.com

  3. Siggy said,

    October 18, 2007 at 2:06 pm

    1. Three cookies. Thet way I would feel like I was extra bad.
    2. Why ration a treat? makes sense to some but I guess not me. Plus if I were to ration it, I would want to get more…which would be bad.
    3. Wierd is cool, confusion is sexy (so I have heard) I am, for the record, not wierd…my therapist even said so.
    4. I guess it would have to be a mcain cake of some sort. Washed down with a big glass of milk. Mmmmm. (yes I would try to eat the whole thing. see point 2).
    5. Lunch with anyone…Wow. I had to think a bit for that. I think if I had to pick only one, would probably be the Brothers Warchoski(sp) of the Matrix movies. they are probably just as “unique” as I am:)

  4. Lady Shanny said,

    October 18, 2007 at 3:44 pm

    My answers!

    1. 3 Cookies! Quantity over size, any day!
    2. I wish I rationed, but I’m more of an ‘eat it all at once’ kind of gal
    3. My weird thing is that I could not tell time on a regular clock (not digital) until I was 13
    4. I LOVE the steak & mushroom melt pizza from Panago
    5. Lunch with…..my great-grampa…he died before I was very old and from everything I hear, I think we would probably get along great.

  5. Marueze said,

    October 18, 2007 at 4:55 pm

    Love the memes:
    1. Big cookie if it is a black & white – 3 small cookies if they are pinoli nut cookies.

    2. Will ration if I am in the “zone” and all is well with my food. If I am not in the “zone” I have no concept of portion control/size.

    3. Weird: I can be the most organized person at work; however; my own personal space is more like organized clutter.

    4. Dream dessert treat: Some kind of Ice creamy or puddingy dessert. Maybe Tiramisu.
    Dream meal: Some kind of lobster or seafood dish with all the dressings.

    5. Lunch date: William Shakespeare….where did he come up with all that stuff…that is still so relevant today. . .

    More questions. . .

  6. Bev said,

    October 18, 2007 at 6:40 pm

    1. 3 cookies, it feels like you are getting more.

    2. I go in with the intent of rationing but usually eat it all at once.

    3. Weird thing: I never get colds, maybe an occasional sore throat, a few sniffles, but not a full blown cold.

    4. Any kind of cheesecake but especially pumpkin flavor, for that matter just about anything ‘pumpkiny’.

    5. As cheesy as it sounds, I would like to have lunch with Oprah and talk about our dogs.

  7. hueyea said,

    October 19, 2007 at 7:07 am

    1. One big cookie, this way I only need to focus on one thing.

    2. I try to ration but always end up eating it in one sitting.

    3. When driving or being drove I’ll ask/tell you to turn my way or your way. For example – If I’m in the front passenger seat and tell you to turn my way it would be…… right (had to think).

    4. A truffle from Just Truffles in Saint Paul, MN. Hand made truffles with absolutely no preseratives. They make them fresh everyday.

    2. My mom. She passes away 9 years ago, I really miss her.

  8. The Empress said,

    October 19, 2007 at 2:26 pm

    1. Definitely a big cookie, a big ginger snap, oatmeal raisin or yummy yummy chocolate chunk with pecans…Yummy!!!

    2. In my old life, I used to indulge myself until I was sick. Now I am so much better at portion control.

    3. Weird…where to start?? I love movies that scar me emotionally…strange I know….but I love things that leave an impact.

    4. Chocolate hazelnut icecream….i found this boci ice cream at Save on Foods on glorious day…and that was the end! I think my better half is concerned I love ice cream more than him!

    5. My dad…his absense from my life has left a gaping hole that will never be truly healed.

  9. Krystle said,

    October 19, 2007 at 2:59 pm

    1. 1 monster big cookie, that I can savor and get a BIG bite out of.. Mmmmm.

    2. Right away, but slow – so I can enjoy it!

    3. Hmm… I’m very insecure. But, that’s not really a weird thing.

    4. Super duper good ice cream. With lots of chocolate. Or, good cake with lots of chocolate. Heck, anything chocolate. *Hueyea – I’m from St. Paul – I must check that Just Truffles out.. never heard of it! After my diet, of course. Haha!*

    5. Honestly, I’m not sure.

  10. katapilla22 said,

    October 20, 2007 at 11:19 pm

    1) I would prefer 1 big cookie PLUS three small ones.
    2) I would inhale it most likely.
    3) My toe nails fall off all the time. :s
    4) Peanut Butter cheesecake. MMMM. Just had it thursday night!
    5) It would be my father who past away when I was 6. I would really like to have the opportunity to actually get to know him instead of just “know of” him…


Leave a Reply

