And finally…

OK, so I did everything that was on the list. 

There is an RSS feed chicklet on the left.  I’m unsure how the whole RSS thing works, but I got the request to do it and the requestee tells me it’s working.  Fill yer boots!  (I just was looking online and it appears that every time I make even the smallest adjustment to my website, the people who are subscribed get some sort of alert?  Good grief….I think I’m going to have to stop making obsessive adjustments to the text, moments after I hit the publish button)

Penguin Reviews is up on the left now.  That was a hard one because I needed to figure out how to code a link to take you to the most recent reviews at the bottom of the page so I don’t have to either do a bunch of subpages or delete older reviews to keep it manageable and easy for you to navigate.  I am SO PROUD of myself.  I totally taught myself how to do it, FROM SCRATCH.  To witness my coding prowess, go to Penguin Reviews and click the word PENGUIN in the top left corner of the page.  I’ve got it set to take you to the last review that I did tonight.  But don’t get so excited and miss the first two.

The recipes are on their own seperate subpages now.  The current week’s recipe will have *NEW* in the title so that it is easier for you guys to see the updates.  And I’ll leave them up so you don’t need to copy them down the second you see them.

The Girls I Love page is on the left as well.  The list is pretty short right now but will grow, I’m sure.

And now, the entry.  Lordy!  I feel like I’ve been at this computer all night!  While I’ve been doing things like having dinner, coding and making lunch, I’ve also been giving something else a lot of thought.  I have a plan in my head.  The plan should save me some money and completely overhall my current exercise routine.  BUT!  I can’t tell you what it is yet.  I need to do some investigating and some talking to people first.  I’m terribly sorry that I’m being so vague, but it’s for the best.

Today I am feeling MUCH better.  Completely recovered from the salt overdose that I gave myself on the weekend.  More back to the way I’ve gotten used to feeling over the past 5 weeks.  And with the feeling better physically, I also am feeling re-energized mentally.  You girls are all SO GREAT!  Crooked, Willamina, Tarable, Mareuze, MamaBearJune, Krystle, JanB and Twinsunplus1.  You guys all commented in the last two days, sometimes more than once 🙂 and I really appreciate that.  I don’t know what I ever did before I started being honest with myself and with others.  What did I do before you ladies? 

So, sorry to suck wind on the entry tonight, but that’s it for me.

4 Comments

  1. willamina said,

    October 11, 2007 at 6:07 am

    Aww you are so sweet! Thank you!! I appreciate your posts so much and I can’t wait until you let us in on your top-secret plan ;-).

  2. Marueze said,

    October 11, 2007 at 5:11 pm

    Wow, you have really been busy! Thank you so much for the kind words.

    It is a great thing to have a place to read and comment to others who are going through the same **** ahem! stuff.

    I like the new additions! 🙂

  3. Lady Shanny said,

    October 11, 2007 at 6:02 pm

    I’m so glad that we all have found that place where we can support each other and be honest with ourselves….if nowhere else, here is just fine.

    And I’m flattered and thrilled that it is on my pretty green webpage!

  4. Krystle said,

    October 11, 2007 at 7:56 pm

    You’re very welcome! It’s supportive for me (and us) to help you in the journey and encourage you, because each encouraging word we give you, the more we get ourselves encouraged. It’s a circle of love! :o)

    Good for you for feeling good again. Yay!!


Leave a Reply

