Your Choice

Hi happy blog-friends!  I’ll be back later to do a real post, but first I have a question.  On my other blog I have a guest poster that does product reviews.  What I wanted to know is, do you want to see product reviews on a seperate page on the left for low and medium points/calorie things that we’ve tried.  It won’t be recipes (we already have that page), but rather the things that you find in the grocery store. 

The guest blogger’s name is Penguin and, you guessed it, it’s a penguin.  Penguin does his likes and dislikes, his overall opinion and usually posts a picture of the product, where he bought it and how much he spent.

What I need to know is, do you want me to invite Penguin over to this blog? 

This website is something that I do primarily for me and I’m thrilled that other people find inspiration, enjoyment and distraction in the posts.  Penguin Reviews would be totally for you guys though (I talk to Penguin on a regular basis and already know what he thinks of most things), so speak up.  If you come here and read but never comment, now would be a good time to come out of the woodwork….

5 Comments

  1. Bev said,

    October 5, 2007 at 6:13 pm

    I think it’s a great idea. Beats guessing when you’re at the grocery store. At least the reviews are done by someone we all trust and not the company making the product.

  2. Tarable said,

    October 6, 2007 at 12:18 pm

    Yeah, I think it’s a good idea too.

  3. Marueze said,

    October 7, 2007 at 7:15 am

    Hey, who doesn’t enjoy product recommendation. . . we all need a good suggestion every now and then.

  4. Krystle said,

    October 7, 2007 at 9:44 am

    Definitely! I think that’d be an excellent move!

  5. hueyea said,

    October 17, 2007 at 6:46 am

    I think it would be a great addition. There are so many new products that I always like to hear an unsolicited opinion.


Leave a Reply

