A Couple of Updates

I don’t have anything in particular to tell you today, but I do have a couple of updates to previous posts. 

First, is today a milestone that I get to buy myself a present for?  I walked into the Foreman’s Office this afternoon to drop something off and one of the boys said “And what have you been doing that you look so good these days?”.  I just smiled and changed the subject.  I don’t think what I’ve done so far is that noticeable so I’m not sure why he said that, but it was nice to hear anyway. 

Second, edited for content by author

Third, I made the soup that is shown on the left under Recipe of the Week.  It tastes good.  Not great.  Just good.  You don’t get a lot for the points value.  Also, kale is a pain in the arse to work with.  I added a picture on that page of what it looks like once it’s cooked.  I probably won’t make it again.  I have a really, REALLY good recipe for you this week…..but you’ll have to wait until Thursday.  hehehe

And last.  The person that I talked about in THIS post has chosen to work out of Milton, Ontario until at least December.  I have to say, I’m kind of relieved.  Not that I still have any of those feelings towards him, but I was a little nervous about today (I thought he would be back by now) because while I know that I’m over it, he probably doesn’t and I don’t have the mental energy right now to be civil and polite without either breaking down or freaking out.  I have so much mental energy directed toward this journey that I don’t really want to spare any for that.  So I am in the clear for a couple of months.  It will be good to have a few months between the realization about the situation and the reality of putting it into practice.

That’s it, fair readers.  I’m off to make some waves.

3 Comments

  1. willamina said,

    October 2, 2007 at 10:12 am

    i’m really glad to hear that you’re going to have a bit of breathing room before you have to deal with the latter situation in person. that gives you some time to reenforce all the positive things you’re doing for yourself so you’ll be in a really solid place when you guys see each other again 🙂

  2. Bev said,

    October 3, 2007 at 6:55 pm

    Too bad about the soup. Amanda is giving me a soup recipe for a chowder, she’s says it’s awesome.
    And what did ‘boss’ say about taking lunch? Hope he backed you up and said that everyone deserves a break during the day.
    Did he take his family with him? Seems a bit weird unless it was a promotion.

  3. Lady Shanny said,

    October 3, 2007 at 7:04 pm

    Boss definitely did back me up. For once! I’d be interested in the chowder recipe…..


Leave a Reply

