Hmmmmm……

I don’t know what I want.  I came home, made, ate and cleaned up dinner and now I’m sitting here and I want something but I don’t know what it is.  I’m not hungry, I’m not thirsty.  I tried to take a nap but I was unsuccessful.  I’ve changed the sheets on my bed, made tomorrow’s lunch, did the dishes and took a bath.  Now what?  I have aquafit at 8 but that’s 2 hours away.

I think what I’m lacking is comfort.  Food has always been my comfort and now that I don’t have that in the same way anymore, I think I’m a little lost.  TV isn’t doing it for me, even though episodes of my favourite show that I haven’t seen before are on.  What the hell?  I didn’t have a terrible day (in comparison to some of the crap-hole days in recent memory), so why am I blah?

I gave a bloggy friend of mine some advice for her daughter on self-value so perhaps I’ll follow that here.  My advice was: “…make a list of what is good and great about her….we should all remember that we have alot to offer the world…”  So here is my list of known, little-known and obscure things about me, not all neccessarily good, but then, we can’t all be Mary Poppins.

CORE

I laugh a lot and I think I’m funny

I have a quick wit and a sharp tongue although I don’t mean any harm

I have strong views and opinions but I will listen to yours

I am not confrontational although I am learning to gently stand up for myself

I don’t abide laziness or stupidity very well, mostly because I am neither

I do not make friends that easily because I have been wildly disappointed in the past

Once you are my friend though, there is always a spot for you in my heart

I don’t do a very good job of forgiving people and I never will if you never ask

I am quick to judge people and expect everyone to be up to the standards I set for myself (that’s one of the not so good ones!)

 

FLUFF

I hate olives and celery (see this post)

I love my bird, shoes and hockey

I can cross-stitch but I can’t sew

I love the taste and smell of coconut but not the texture

I don’t mix textures in my food….no crunchy with squishy!

I once knitted a dishcloth…that was the whole of my knitting career

I burn music from online and haven’t bought a CD in years

I prefer things tidy but will occasionally let them get away from me (bird seed gets everywhere)

I love designer name brands but have very few

The few I have include two CK t-shirts, 3 bottles of Chanel perfume and some Roberto Vianni shoes

I do not eat shell-fish because it has a weird crunchy texture that freaks me out

 

OBSCURE

 

My twin and I have each other’s memories (mostly from when we were little)

I have really strange dreams at least once a week

I’ve been as far east as Florida in the USA, but not past Winnipeg in Canada

I was a vegetarian for a year (thank God that’s over now!)

I once watched a guy set his sofa on fire and then drive away

I’ve only smoked pot once….oh…no wait….twice….and I didn’t enjoy it at ALL!  Honestly!

I once broke up with someone because he was too nice to me

I’ve never broken a single bone in my body and I’ve only had stitches once

Ever since I got (and recovered from) a parasite in June, my short-term memory is non-existant.  Really, things just fall out of my head….never used to be an issue!

 

 

OK.  I feel a little better now.  Tell me some random stuff about you.  You all know me by now, help me get to know you.  Leave it in the comments, or do it on your website and leave a link.

3 Comments

  1. Bev said,

    September 26, 2007 at 7:03 pm

    I’m like Kat, I check in daily but if I don’t have something thought provoking to say, (ok, maybe it’s not ALWAYS thought provoking) I don’t say anything at all.
    BTW, I polled a couple people at work that read your posts and they love them. A—-a said you are an excellent writer but we all knew that already.

  2. Tarable said,

    September 26, 2007 at 7:35 pm

    I’m having a hard time writing about anything right now. My head isn’t feeling right and I’m not thinking (or writing) as sharp as I normally do. Once the fog lifts and I start funtioning normally again I’ll have more to say…

  3. Lady Shanny said,

    September 26, 2007 at 10:08 pm

    I’m sorry to hear about that, Tarable! I’ve been there and it’s frustrating because I’m sure you have a whole bunch of stuff in your head, but it won’t form an orderly line and walk down to your fingers. Hang in there! If you need anything……………..


Leave a Reply

